WHERE IS IT?

Where’s all my ME time? Where’s all the absolute spontaneity I get every weekend? Where are they, you might ask? I don’t know! Hahah. Lately, I’ve just been sitting in front of my computer watching God knows what and doing anything that comes to mind (those safe for work, okay? LoL) with my hands.

IMG_20170718_093432.jpg
What my table looks like most days.

That means, fidget here, fidget there, rubik’s cube solving here, writing there… anything really. The job I have now is a totally different one than the previous jobs I’ve had. My tasks are plenty, routinary, some of them menial, but I like it actually. I do hope I get to stay longer and that I don’t die of boredom. The scheduling is not much a problem for now, yet. I work 6 days a week, 9 hours a day and I get a one-hour break every afternoon. Not bad, for someone who has absolutely nothing better to do anyway but sit in front of a computer and daydream, right? I content myself most of the days with that one-hour break in between tasks at my job. The office is located at the heart of the city which means I’m only 5-10 minutes away from the mall and/or really good eateries and I am set to going to every tea house there is! Some days are boring, some days are fun…but that one hour break is what I always look forward to every day. I don’t get to watch movies every weekend like I used to now but I’m sure there will be Sundays when I can watch films too. Here’s to more days sitting and to losing my butt cheeks! 😀

Author: M.Gin

I Choose To Write. I Write To Choose.

Leave a Reply

