SIX LETTERS – A REPOST

​Words are all I have

Words are what I wield

And yet with you, no words are needed.

You smile; and my day’s completed.
A day with you isn’t wasted.

Laughter and pain, shared together

I’ve never been this open before.

I’m comfortable with you – nothing more.
But eventually one loses the fight

Unrequited, unfavored and ignored

It hurts like hell at the end of the day

So I pretend it doesn’t; every single day.
It stings to see you in the company of another

But I dare not show it ‘cause I am nothing to you

Just that six letter word – nothing else.

I’ll be fine. This, I will soon repress.

Author: M.Gin

I Choose To Write. I Write To Choose.

Leave a Reply

