YOU

As quick as the sun sets

That’s how my love for you grows.

As slow as the turtle moves

That’s how time spent with you goes.

The heart cannot be taught

But it is the mind that chooses

This practicality we’ve been taught

Is the very reason why I’m suffering.
As beautiful as the rainbow in the sky

As green as the meadows in the field

As dark as the night that passes by

All these things are not you, my darling,

No; not indeed.

Author: M.Gin

I Choose To Write. I Write To Choose.

1 thought on “YOU”

Leave a Reply

