His Poem for Me

If someone were to tell me:

If someone were to tell me:

You are the love of my life.
My moon; my stars.
My night sky lay in your embrace.
As you steal the show with your humble grace.
My eyes – fixated on you, impolitely
Trying to catch every detail of your surface.
Like the way your clothes fit your body’s curves.
Or how your heart-shaped lips smile.
Those dark brown eyes;
My lanterns to your soul.
I stare from afar
And love you in silence.

Author: M.Gin

I Choose To Write. I Write To Choose.

2 thoughts on “His Poem for Me”

Leave a Reply

