Home » Conversations » RG is special 

RG is special 

I am a ten-year old boy standing here in front of you with only one thing to say. I am special.

I am special just like you. I have eyes that see the beauty of the world. I have ears that listen to the beautiful melody of the chirping birds. I can see, hear, smell, taste and feel. I am special just like you.

I am special just like every child in this planet. My joyous face and cheerful manner exudes in me. I am special just like your precious jewelry. I will shine my brightest in time, you’ll see.

I am special says my family. I make everyone laugh when they get angry. My father sees himself in me. The crazy stuff I do, my sister sees through me. My moms as proud as all moms would be. I am special says my family. Just as they are special to me.

I am special and I know it. My family and friends tell me about it. They say I am a treasure they hold dear. The magic of my smile, in their minds and in their hearts, will never disappear.

I am special to my teachers. Someone they constantly admire. People try to bring me down, but I am special and thus never show my frown.

I am special says the Father in heaven. I talk to him at night and say my silent prayer. That may this world be full of joy and wonder.

I am special and I am precious. Just like every child. I am RG Ethann C. Detablan, a special boy.

Dont you see?

Leave a Reply

