Diary

Song a Day Challenge, Day 2: A Warrior Is A Child

I missed this. Writing at my own time.. Writing just for me…


I started April with a bang! I graduated from college and I am happy! Work is finally under way and so far… so good. AT least better than I expected, anyway.

But good times never last long. I have a job. Yes. I am a graduate. Yes. But things still suck. Problems? Even more than before. Life really does get in the way when you’re busy making other plans, huh? I am fine, though. This is nothing. There are days, however. When even the most majestic view of the city lights never calm me. What calms me is this.

There are days, however. When even the most majestic view of the city lights never calm me. What calms me is my favourite song. It’s a song I heard in a school presentation once in grade school and it struck me … the first two lines of the second verse. I have always been known as the happy and jolly kid in the class the noisy one, to be precise. Always the first one to laugh the loudest at the teacher’s joke; always the first one to get out of the room during the recess period. That is me. Always craving for the thrill and adventure beyond the boring four walls. Now… you know, that is all a fantasy. I am loud because inside, I am quiet and serious. I am raucous because deep inside, I am shy. I am damaged … but I am wise. I try to be anyway. And this song is me, in my most saddest moment. Happiness and sadness in a four-minute piece. Happiness at its saddest, lol.

Unafraid because his armour is the best

But even soldiers need a quiet place to rest

This calms me in the middle of crying… when tears are my only comfort and my pillows are all I have. It’s tough when your friends are nowhere near you and your closest confidante is just your mirror (which by the way, because you are also hotheaded, is now shattered and gone). So… do forgive that cheesy drama in the music video. That’s how Filipinos do videos. There’s nothing I can do about it. Haha!

2 thoughts on “Song a Day Challenge, Day 2: A Warrior Is A Child

Leave a Reply

