A FOOL’S THOUGHTS

I know I’m not your girl

and I know you feel it too

Because let’s face it, if you think I was

or am

You never would have looked for

number two!

Number two and I are alike, in more ways that I thought

I am not jealous!

Just trying to compare

Because proximity matters, for you…I know.

We’re both older than you by a year or so

and both short, with long hair too!

Even our names sound the same!

R and M, the only letters you need to change!

But though I know this, and though I have no chance,

I find myself hoping for one more dance.

As the song goes,

if this is my last night with you,

hold me like I’m more than just a friend

If you would… If you could…

Would you?

Leave a Reply

