Home » Poetry » ROOMFUL OF PROBLEMS

ROOMFUL OF PROBLEMS

Just thoughts, really. 

Thoughts inhabit my mind

But they are not words

Nor are they sentences.

In here, is just chaos

I am not sure I must let loose. 
Feelings cloud my judgment

His words leave me weak. 

But it is, unfortunately, against

my better judgment – that I am

scarred and beat. 
I am tired. I am sick. 

I do not know what to say.

All these things and more

Up here in my palace,

And yet there’s room for more.

Leave a Reply

