3 Day Quote Challenge

three-day-3-quotes

Wow! Another challenge to respond to! But before that, thank you MeetMeInNevada for that awesome nomination for Blogger Recognition Award! Know that the compliment goes both ways. Thank you, dearly.

Another person to thank before I get down to business is this awesome person: LazyHaze.

For in the third day of her challenge, she has nominated me to be a part of this chain of events. I have mentioned before that I am a fan of great, beautiful, especially thought provoking, and ironical quotes. So imagine the smile on my face when I saw my blog site there. Nominated. Wow! LazyHaze, I shall not disappoint.

These are the rules of the challenge:

1.Three quotes for three days.
2.Three nominees each day(no repetition).
3.Thank the person who nominated you.
4.Inform the nominees.

I mostly see posts on this challenge that merely state the quote and add a brief history about why and how they chose the quote but I, the breaker of rules in this WP community, will have my own version. It is a rare occasion for me, you see. To brag about ‘my’ collection of quotes. Right after seeing my nomination, hundreds of quotes came flooding. I had to rank them all! But then, fickle as  I am, I decided to share with you all three quotes that will forever stick with me. They might not be my ultimate favorites, like the ones I posted here but these are definitely the ones that stood out and will continue to stand out over the years no matter how many pieces of literature I devour in my time.

And to get you all to participate, I would like you all to guess from which film and/or book my quote is from. I hope you participate! (Insert a cute smile of someone here because I could never pull off one) If you do not know the answer, you are welcome to comment that too as I will be giving the answer the following day for you all to go check out the book or film for yourself. Today, I will be starting out with something simple. If you have been paying attention, closely, this is such a breeze.

And so without further ado; ladies and gentlemen, my first quote for the 3 day Quote challenge:

It is such a secret place. The land of tears.

STORY BEHIND THE QUOTE: Uttered by the protagonist in the story to console his newfound companion; he tried so hard to bring him back to what he was before – jolly and so full of curiosity and wonder. But no, the ‘companion’ was all but jolly.

WHY?: This stands out. Definitely. Consider this, I was child when I read this, and to this very moment, I can still relate. Because the truth really is, that the heart has its own sorrow and no one else can share its joy. When we feel something, we can (though maybe not always) verbalize it to friends and acquaintances but when we are sad, it very difficult to “walk” with friends. Our once synchronized footsteps will begin to swivel and loose its rhythm. It is a secret place, the land of tears. Mainly because not everyone is invited. Not everyone knows the way. And if we are in it, we distance ourselves from the world – from our peers.


Nominations: These nominations are out of curiosity. I would love to know what kinds of quotes they could come up with in the three-day period. I would love for you all though to share yours even without my nomination. Let us make this viral! (If it isn’t already. LoL.)

Check out their blogs. If you haven’t already. I promise you, you are in for a treat! Theirs are just as delectable as my chocolates, guaranteed to inspire you for another idea, make you think about stuff, and/or give light and joy in your life.

And so to borrow from a fellow blogger and a follower, let the games begin.

11 thoughts on “3 Day Quote Challenge

Leave a Reply

