Blog Achievements

I AM BEYOND SPEECHLESS… FOR YOUR LOVE

 

Words are not enough to express my gratitude, believe me.

giphy.gif

Cosmic Explorer, Gagan Khaira, Okoto Enigma, my nominators, THANK YOU.

And to the one who nominated me for my previous awards:

ManVsLoneliness. Responses are here for the first one, second one, and the third.

This journey with you all has been very unexpected and I am overwhelmed by the amount of love I get to feel every single day from people like you who understand. Know that even though I am a bit late in reading and liking all y’all posts, I will get there, someday. Busy. I am just busy.

I am glad to have found people who share the same passion that I have for sharing, writing, and just being the artists that we are. Thank you all, I am not going to tire. I write because of you. Because y’all exist.

tumblr_mab6yb4Wum1rxevt4o1_500.png

The answers to another of y’all’s DISTURBINGLY HARD QUESTIONS…. :’)

Wanderlust: A brief history

I have always been fascinated by the word.

And I have been writing couplets, notes, stories and basically just literary whatnots for as long as I can remember. (Sentiments)

I wanted to create stories people would love to listen to. I wanted to create a place, for me, myself and my readers to escape from and still be faced with reality.

Needless to say, I am the type of person who makes people read stuff and then compel them to share their honest opinion. And I do not take “I do not read stuff like that” for an answer. I grew up with my readers being that of my mother and very enthusiastic and supportive teachers. It would later be in my high school days that I would soon meet readers well within my generation and age range and I would be introduced to the amazing world of fanfiction.

This was what started it all. I think.

I was hooked to making fanfiction storylines and my passion for the craft grew.

Fast forward to my freshman year as a transferee in my current college, and I got in as a staff writer for our school’s publication.

It started with a very friendly request from an adviser if I could write a romance story.

I told her I have a hard time writing those and I do mainly on ‘friendship’ and ‘struggles in life’.

But then, I did.

And here I am. 7 stories in and counting.

Admittedly, these stories might not be to the liking of most of the students in our school, and certainly not to most of the peers I hang out with.

But hearing positive feedback and constructive criticism from strangers and ‘real’ friends inspires me each day to be a bit better.

I have known, since reading The Little Prince that I wanted to write stories like he does. But I want them to not only be about me but they’d also be stories that other people can relate to. And having my own site is definitely a dream come true for me. You cannot even begin to imagine how long it took for me to find the perfect blogging site that I felt ‘fit’ me. I have been to 4 sites and tried them, but none ever had the same feedback and I surely did not feel welcome as much as I feel loved in this community.

It has only been two months and I have posted a little over 170 posts and I know I will still want to share more with you.

My history in the WP community has just started and I cannot wait for it to blossom.

Two Pieces of Advice to New Bloggers: Actually, Make that Fellow Bloggers

Blogging is a lot like (if it isn’t that, entirely) making an online diary intended for public viewing. We crave an audience. That much is true; but we must not be blinded but the number of followers we get. It’s just a number.

I do think that the real purpose we are all here is to find comfort and be heard. A truly inspirational post is one that calls for action and one that inspires change within us. That is the true measure of art.

And so to you, I say this:

Everything is writable. Have the guts. Have the imagination to improvise.

And when you find yourself stumped or beaten down with life, criticism, negativity and hate, remember this:

You are an artist. No matter how ugly or unworthy you think your works are, be proud of them.

They are yours. And hey, art is not supposed to be beautiful. It is, as it always will be, meant to make the viewer (reader) feel something.

Channel yourself in your works of art.

You will find that in those silly little things, others will see themselves too and you will feel a little less lonely for you are not alone in that silliness.

MY VISITORS: Where Most of Them Come From

I wanted to so much to find that my viewers were from Malfoy Manor, Hogwarts, The Shire, King’s Landing, Winterfell, The Wall and the many countless places I would like to be factual in reality, but no. As these places exist only in films, books, pages and my imagination. My readers also do not come from the very cool land of alien-ship and Mars. They all come from this green planet called Earth and the continent once known as Pangaea.

CHESS: The game of nobles

I love the game and I am very proud to have been once, a declared champion in my elementary years (Haha.) for defeating all the year levels in the school in a single round robin match.

GENERAL KNOWLEDGE VICTORIES: Memorable moments

Self-explanatory, these days happened on these very special days.

Back from the previous school year’s (A.Y. 2014-2015) epic victory, I joined our school’s PAUTUKAY: 2016 (The Odyssey of the Minds) with new members on my team.

My old teammates (There were only 3 of us):

a) Graduated

b) Became this year’s quiz master

This happened on February 12, 2016. I was a bit adamant to join because my co-members from last year weren’t with me and I was not feeling that confident with myself and my new team. The competition was held in a closed room with a panel of judges and the battle was tight. I tell you.

And to add to the pressure, the MC kept repeating that I was one of the defending champions! And that our quizmaster, was one too!

I won … Obviously. By a hair pal, by a hair.  But that moment will go down in our school’s history. HAHA!

Our college was dormant in these events, and we (me and my geeky friends came along and toppled them chairs and tables!) Still, the 2014 victory will be my most memorable victory in all my General Knowledge Quiz Bowls. Whoo! Petrology is the study of rocks! Hahahahaha.

FAVOURITE QUOTE: None, really

I have none. However, as I have probably written on so many slum books (they were a must back in the days), the only quote I keep jotting down is : “Life is like a box of chocolates.” If you do not know where that quote is from, let’s chat! LoL.

FAVOURITE CLASS: Correction. Classes. Recess and Dismissal!

On an even more serious note, it’s MATHEMATICS! Math is a beautiful language, don’t you think?

I WISH: I had

I wish I learnt I was awesome earlier than I did! WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAH!

How cool is that?

WHAT INSTRUMENT HAVE YOU TRIED TO PLAY?

Operative word here is: TRIED.

I tried the flute, keyboard, violin, drums, bass and acoustic guitars.

I found out I was neither good nor awesome in any, so I sang. HAHAH!

ALL TIME FIVE FAVOURITE QUOTES: NOT FIVE, SENYOR. PLENTY!

  • I never saw a wild thing feel sorry for itself.
    • A quote on self-pity from D.H. Lawrence’s The Complete Poems
  • Courage is not the absence of fear but rather the judgment that something else is more important than fear. The fear may not live forever but the cautious do not live at all.
    • This was a quote originally said by Franklin D. Roosevelt but this line was used in the film “Princess Diaries” starring Julie Andrews and Anne Hathaway.
  • You become responsible for those you tame.
    • From my favorite character in the book The Little Prince. Don’t know who? Read! Then let’s chat!
  • And when your sorrow is comforted, you will be content that you have known me.
    • The perfect goodbye a friend could possibly say.
  • We are told to remember the idea; not the man, because a man can fail. He can be caught. He can be killed and forgotten. But a hundred years later, an idea can still change the world.

And …

  • A hero is someone who understands the responsibility that comes with his freedom.

I am a certified quotologist. LoL.

DIFFERENT NAME?

SAME ME! OBVIOUSLY! What’s in a name?

FAVORITE SONG?

Sure. Here: A Warrior is a Child by Gary Valenciano

A MOVIE I LOVE THE MOST: Sorry, there is none.

Man… Again? I can’t decide.

I definitely like rewatching V for Vendetta and Dead Poets Society no matter what weather.

And all films by Tim Burton are great!

MY COUNTRY: HMMM…

I did not choose to be born in the Philippines. Haha! And though I am very proud of all my fellow Filipinos’s successes and admirable traits, I am a citizen of the universe and not just of my nation! Thus, I I am proud to be part of this awesome species! Bow.

Social Media: Thoughts

I think of it as a necessary evil that must not be fought but harnessed to submission. We should control it, and not the other way around.

 

I know I am supposed to nominate but I am not sure who to nominate anymore. All of y’all have been nominated for any and/or all of these awards, I think.

So, if by some kind of rare mistake, I am wrong (highly unlikely, though) …

You are nominated!

 

Questions:

  1. If the only answer is yes, what would you ask?

  2. If everything starts with a lie, what’s yours?

  3. If I am liar, what do you think my lie would have been?

  4. Decsribe me!

P.S. 

Thanks I Wrote a book. Now What?.

For my second nomination for The Black Cat Blue Sea Award.

12 thoughts on “I AM BEYOND SPEECHLESS… FOR YOUR LOVE

Leave a Reply

