HOPELESS

by Does Not Exist

I stare endlessly at the sky at night

Wondering whether I was wrong or right

Because your words send me flying through the roof

But your words are not enough as proof.

I may just be an option

Or maybe I am not.

As much as I want to ask the question,

I get lost in bliss and confusion.

Your beautiful canopy of words lull me to sleep

Each conversation, I desperately want to keep.

But your inconsistencies still bother me

And I wake up to the sad reality.

Now I’m drowning in my thoughts of you

And you’re out there without a clue

That this game we began has taken its toll on me

You’re immune and I was too blind to see.

Your words started it all and

As sure as autumn leaves do, I fall.

Yet now I know a simple fact beneath one line.

I will never get to call you mine.

6 thoughts on “HOPELESS

  1. “….Now Im drowning in my thoughts of you

    And youre out there without a clue

    That this game we began has taken its toll on me

    You’re immune and I was too blind to see.

     

    Your words started it all and

    As sure as autumn leaves do,I fall….”
    #my favourite part

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

