Home » Conversations » The words of a broken heart

The words of a broken heart

If words could show how much

I miss you, I would have 

written a thousand books

that could fill a thousand libraries.
If words can describe

the hurt you caused when you

left me, I will write them all away. 
If words had enough power to 

erase the pain and the ache,

I would never cease to write. 
But even when all I have is

my pen and my paper,

Even when all I could do is write

and die quietly through it all,

I thank you for the memories.
Thank you for another testament.

That when it comes to matters of the heart, 

I am still too naive.  

6 thoughts on “The words of a broken heart

Leave a Reply

