My temporary bliss

It came at a time I did not expect.

It is funny how things always appear when you least expect them to.

Or that they appear at times when you are just about to abandon all hope of it ever happening.

So there I was, minding my own business and doing the ‘usual’ stuff I do

Then he texted. I didn’t even think twice. It was like reflex. I replied.
I couldn’t help but smile. Because for a brief moment, my worries were forgotten.

But then again, there’s a reason why it’s called temporary.

I am smiling, though.

Believe me, I am.

Leave a Reply

