Diary · Uncategorized

He's got a girlfriend now

I like you but I don’t want to give both of us the illusion that this can work out, he said.
Loving someone and wanting to have a relationship with someone are two different things, she said.

Okay, he replied.
And then THE CALL.
G’night. I tell him.

Is that all? he asks. Something else caught in between his words but I dared not ask.

What do you want me to say, then?

Nothing, he finally resolved.

I laughed. Okay then, g’night. Take care of yourself.
Dead air.

And yet it was calming.

Dead air.

Now it was frightening.

Finally after some more… he said,

G’night. I love you..

And I smiled.
But now, I ask…

Did he really love me?

Leave a Reply

