Diary · Uncategorized

Regretting

​There’s something about someone that makes you wish you’d never forget them.

There’s something about their face, their touch, their voice. 

Yes, there sure is. 

But someday, you do. Forget. 

I did forget. 

I forgot her face.

I forgot the feel of her hands twined with mine. Her smile – completely erased from my memory.

Shameful as it may sound, I did forget. 

And there is nothing I could do to recover what I lost.

One thought on “Regretting

Leave a Reply

