Home » Diary » ESCAPE

ESCAPE

You are someone who is weird, beautiful
smart, amazing and annoying at times
but everything you say
has sense and logic. And it
irritates me because you’re realistic and
I am not. I am into
fantasy stuff. You are someone
I turn to when I am down
and need someone to talk to. You remind me that this world
is full of crazy possibilities. Like what I feel after reading a book. I need
to return to reality. You’re always there to cheer me up. You are you.
My escape.

4 thoughts on “ESCAPE

    • Thank you so much for taking the time! I really (to the gazillionth) appreciate it!
      I’d like to think this captured what he meant to say and what I knew he ‘meant’. It’s all in the past now, but I still smile when I read this (with a bit of ache, too).

      Liked by 1 person

      • The ache is inevitable but if there is still a smile then it was worth it. Sad to say not all end with that bittersweetness and most of mine don’t have such positive memories! But there’s always a good story at least and glad you captured it.

        Liked by 1 person

        • Thanks for this! TBH, most of my peers think I’m such a bitter person but I never really thought I was (or am). My ‘failed’ relationships had great moments. And I say ‘failed’ because ‘we’ never happened. Hhaa!

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

